Skip Navigation
Print Share

Past Philanthropy Award Recipients


Carol and George Bauer

Robert E. Blum

Jonathan Dawson

Mrs. E. Clayton Gengras

Helen and Harry Gray

Ernest Kaulbach

Robert C. Knox, Jr.

Anne S. Leonardt

Claire and Millard Pryor

Michael G. Sendzimir

Phyllis Z. and Fenmore R. Seton

Dr. John Soto

Talcott Stanley

Edward D. Stewart

Fred and Joan Weisman


Professional Fundraiser of the Year

Ninette R. Enrique, CFRE

Marie Allen

Richard A. Foot, CFRE

Steven M. Jakab, CFRE

C. William Kimbell, III

Charles E. Lawson, CFRE

Wendy Lux, CFRE

R. Malcom Salter, CFRE

Constance E. Ware


Volunteer Fundraisers

Wallace Barnes

Barbara Bodine

Lorena Bora

David L. Coffin

Thomas DeLuca

Alice and Frederick Farina

Charles F. Frosch

Richard A. Isabel

Edward H. Kenyon

Harold Leever

George Lipton

Mr. and Mrs. Harry Maxim

Jimmy Miller

Robert B. Obernier

Brewster B. Perkins

Patricia C. Phillips

Allen A. Raymond

Dale J. Ribaudo

John H. Riege

Susan J. Sappington

Chris and Marlene Smith

James C. Smith

Elizabeth E. Snellings

Cheever Tyler, Esq.

Ryan Wick



Aetna Life & Casualty and Aetna Foundation, Inc.

American Savings Bank Foundation, Inc.

Connecticut Mutual Life Insurance Company

Finast and Edwards Supermarkets

Fleet Bank/FleetBoston Financial Foundation

J.C. Penney Regional Distribution Center

Lincoln Financial Group

New Haven Register

People’s Bank

SBM Charitable Foundation, Inc.

Tele-Media of Western Connecticut

The Thomson Company

The Travelers Company Foundation

UBS Warburg

United Illuminating

U.S.  Surgical Corporation

UST, Inc.


Annie E. Casey Foundation

Barnes Foundation

Fairfield County Community Foundation

Hartford Foundation for Public Giving

J. Walton Bissell Foundation

New Britain Foundation for Public Giving

The New Haven Foundation

The Betty R. Sheffer Foundation

The Shubert Foundation

The William Casper Graustein Memorial Fund



Bushnell Park Foundation

The Connecticut Elks

Connecticut Lions

Grand Lodge of Connecticut, Ancient Free and Accepted Masons

Greater Hartford Jaycees

Near and Far Aid Association


Outstanding Foundation
The Knox Foundation
Youth in Philanthropy
Caitlyn Wright, Margaret Allison and Caitlyn DeMars, Mercy High School